Lower Mississippi-Memphis Watershed - 08010100

Home to approximately 8,000 Arkansans (2000 Census), the Lower Mississippi-Memphis watershed lies within the Mississippi River Basin in Northeast Arkansas along the Tennessee border.  The hydrologic unit code for this watershed is 08010100.  Many Watersheds feed into the Lower Mississippi-Memphis: Upper Mississippi-Cape Girardeau, Bayou De Chien-Mayfield, Obion, Lower Hatchie, Loosahatchie, Wolf, Horn Lake-Nonconnah, New Madrid-St. Johns, and Lower Ohio.  The Lower Mississippi-Helena Watershed (08020100) is downstream.

State-Level Map - Lower Mississippi-Memphis Watershed-Level Map - Lower Mississippi-Memphis Watershed Land Use Map - Lower Mississippi-Memphis
County Pages
(Contact Information)
Major Streams 2006 Land Use
(172 Square Miles)
  • Mississippi River
  • Cropland: 49.0%
  • Forest: 28.5%
  • Water: 15.0%
  • Transitional: 4.7%
  • Grassland: 3.1%
  • Suburban: 1.3%
  • Urban: 0.3

Data Source: CAST


More Watershed-Related Information